Pop.Drop.Roll. - June 15, 2006

Summer's here. Time to break out some fresh white kicks, drink on roofs, and become best friends with someone who owns a functioning a/c. This mix is the soundtrack to all those things; those hot, humid, humming summer day where your brain's too cooked to decide what to listen to. Consider it an alternative, a cure, if you will, to those doldrums of the Dem Bow Blues.
Shit yeah, download HERE.

oh, and one last thing: HOT PANTS!

Click for that TRACKLIST

1. DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince: "Summertime (Extended Club Mix)" (MTV Party To Go Vol. 2)

2. Chromeo: "Needy Girl" (She's In Control)

3. XTC: "Making Plans For Nigel" (Drums & Wires)

4. Junior Boys: "In The Morning" (So This Is Goodbye)

5. Ken Boothe & Stronger Cole: "Artibella" (Studio One Ska)

6. Herbert: "Something Isn't Right" (Scales)

7. Mary Jane Girls: "All Night Long"

8. The Source: "You Got The Love (ft. Candi Stanton)" (Layer Cake Soundtrack)

9. The Meters: "Handclapping Song" (New Orleans Funk)

10. The Rapture: "W.A.Y.U.H." (Danger Mouse Sessions)

11. Li'l Wayne: "MIA"
(Ft. Lauderdale, you know what it is!)

12. Ellen Allien & Apparat: "Do Not Break" (Orchestra of Bubbles)

13. Chemical Brothers: "Shake Break Bounce" (Push The Button)

14. Norma & The Heartaches: "Hot Pants" (The Sound of Philadelphia)

15. Clipse: "You Know My Style (Al Sween Remix)"

16. Digible Planets: "Pacifics" (Reachin' [A New Refutation of Time and Space])

17. Thom Yorke: "Harrowdown Hill" (The Eraser)

18. Web: "The Same Old Me" (Cult Cargo: Belize City Boil Up)